Select Board

The Select Board serves as the Chief Elected Officials and Executive Officers of the Town. The five-member board, elected for staggered three-year terms, is charged with the general direction and management of the property and affairs of the Town. The Board employs a Town Administrator to manage the day-to-day business of the Town within the Board’s policy direction. The Board also appoints and manages the Police and Fire Department Chiefs.


The Select Board generally meets the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month at 7 p.m. in the Clark Room on the first floor of the Town Hall. In addition, Special Meetings are called as needed by the Board. All meetings are open to the public and residents may address any issues or concerns that they have to the Board during the “Open Forum” portion of the agenda near the beginning of each meeting. The Board’s meeting may also be viewed on Channel 9, the local public access channel.

Powers & Duties

The powers and duties of the Select Board

Title Term Expires
Nathan Brown Member 2024
Travis Snell Vice Chair 2025
Clerk 2025
Member 2026
Kate Reid
Chair 2026